There are 2 users in the forums

Some concerns about our roster/next year etc.

I'm actually copy/pasting this from a post I made on the giants thread on the webzone, I could be totally wrong on a few points, but here goes:

I'm looking at everyone's numbers for last year and their careers, some observations:

Why in the hell are we paying Rentawreck 9 million per year? He never hit more than 16 homers in a season, and he had 1 year with 100 RBIs and a few with 70, but the last 3 years he's had between 48(last year) and 50ish. So I think regardless of the bone chips in his elbow, he's just not that good any more. We're not getting 100 RBIs out of this guy or anything close to that and we're paying him that much money?

Why are we letting Uribe go and not paying him anything? I don't think a 2 year deal for like 4 mill per is that much, then again I'm no baseball expert, but before his last year with the whitesox, he had atleast 16 home runs and 68 RBIs in four seasons straight. Then he was a huge part of our offense when we gave him consistent at bats, like we actually let the guy play, and he gives us 16 HRs and 55 RBIs, but we can't find any cash for him? We need to keep him around, he's not that old and he can hit the ball, his OBP was better than Winn, Rowand, Rentawreck, Bengie, Garko, and Freddie Sanchez, and all of those guys played a lot when they were available/for most of the season, and we're keeping some of those guys, and yeah I know he doesn't play the same spots as some of those guys, but it's nauseating we're keeping Rowand and Rentawreck and letting this guy go, not to mention his slugging percentage or whatever it is was better than everyone besides Pablo and Torres. He was one of our better hitters and we're letting him go for nothing.